Icelandic Alcohol: Spirits Edition

Reyka

Meet Reyka. According to their website, this Icelandic vodka is the winner of the 2011 Vodka Trophy at the International Wine and Spirit Competition. It is made from Icelandic spring water by hand in small bathes and filtered through lava, to lend it the purest finish. According to the judges in said competition, it’s: “beautifully textured and perfectly balanced”.

Sounds good to me. But I won’t be tasting it pure. Well maybe a little, just so I can say I have. But I intend to infuse it wich orange and lemon peel, I recently got introduced to infusion of spirits and I’m so into it right now.

More on that later.

Leave a Reply

